Day 51: home at last

Process, Shadows

Medium + Method: Acrylic (iridescent). Brush. Toothpick.

The Backstory: Back home, I was thrilled to have access to my full set of paints and real canvas. However, I seemed to have forgotten some of the application technique and grabbed the wrong tube of white paint, resulting in an iridescent finish. But, I started composing the shadows with more intent as I had done on the road and constructed a new set up (see below; note, this shows the images used on Day 52).

53-1

Leave a Reply

