Day 48: on the road

Process, Shadows

Medium + Method: Acrylic. Brush.

The Backstory: Another day devoted to branches and negative space. I’ve been thinking about layering images of negative space, but each time I finish a 4×4, I can’t bring myself to paint over it. So I played around with the concept below, but it’s too sketchy to judge the technique.

48-1

While posting, I had the insight that perhaps I could achieve the same result digitally. This is days 43 and 44:

43-44

Here are days 43, 44, 47, and 48:

43-44-47-48

Leave a Reply

