Day 4

Landscapes

Medium + Method: New acrylic paints (thanks, husband!) and brushes designed for painting canvas, not faces!

The Image: Nostalgia is the landscape of the mind. My eye is drawn towards the dark orange patch below the horizon.

The Backstory: I spent hours today fumbling through my parents’ attic and the treasures therein. I found remnants of my childhood long forgotten by my conscious mind and experienced emotions too big to capture on the 4×4 today. Instead, I found myself expressing nostalgia for a simpler time.

Leave a Reply

